Internship ~ Day 29

I worked on really fun illustrations today. The first one was a nursery with a rainbow background. The original drawing had it with very saturated color, however the version I did uses pastel colors, like a baby’s room would actually be like.

For the second one, I was supposed to draw the kids growing up, with different versions of them doing it. It was a bit challenging because I didn’t know how to do it at first, but then I thought, why don’t I make the younger ones look like chibis? I feel that it is working well know. I’m still doubting about the placement, though.

Here they are:

page 13page 14

I also had this illustration where the guy was heartbroken because she said she wasn’t sure if she wanted to marry him, and to make it more dramatic, I put a rainy cloud on top of him. (Also to fill out the page/empty space):

page 8

Leave a Reply

