Internship ~ Day 23

I met with my mentor today and he gave some advice on how I can make my illustrations for Natasha’s book better. He gave me advice for each one of them but I won’t describe them here, just show them.

I finished my last illustration for Natasha’s book as well. And started on the new book. (The 20 pages long book that I need to finish in two weeks). I’m very stressed out about it, but I know I can do it. I just need to schedule my time better and I’ll be ok. The hardest thing for me is to sit down and start working because I get so anxious that its hard to make myself start. But I know I can do it, I just need to be constantly practicing on how to do it and I’ll be ok.

Here are all the illustrations I’ve worked on:

page 5coverpage 1

Rebecca told me that I should follow and keep Shar’s style (the writter). Part of that style is to have half of the face covered with hair.

 

Leave a Reply

