Internship ~ Day 20

I met with Rebecca today and we talked about the books. She told me that girl who wrote the other book that I wanted to illustrate, doesn’t want the book to be illustrated but be used as it is. So basically Rebecca told me that I will only finish this book.

She said they need help editing the original pictures of the rest of the books and that she wanted me to help with that. I told her that I can help but that I want to keep illustrating if possible. I told her that it would be a good idea to illustrate just the covers for the books so I am able to keep practicing plus having a good cover to sell, and that they can put the kid’s cover like the first page. She told me they will think about it.

I also emailed her the illustrations I’ve done so far and she says she really likes them.

Today I spent the afternoon working on my next illustration for the other book for my client that will be published soon. I’m excited for that! Here is the illustration:

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 6.57.29 PM

Leave a Reply

