Internship ~ Day 3

Last night I got an email from my supervisor saying that she is going to forward my email with the logo sketches to everyone else so they can see them and choose a few or one that they want me to work on.

She also told me in the email that meanwhile I should start illustrating her daughter’s book so they can try out the format and quality of prints. She told me that she wanted the image to be simple with a white background. Also, the interesting thing about this book I was working on today, is that her daughter already drew and colored her story, and I had to base my illustrations on her drawings. I thought it was going to be challenging, but my supervisor told me that it is open to interpretation especially because this is just a practice one.

Her daughter’s book is on this link.

My assignment for the day was to illustrate the cover with the format of 8×8. I illustrated it on Photoshop using a new brush that I got and some pointillism techniques:

cover

Leave a Reply

